Tony Moly Review Petite Bunny Gloss Bar and Delight Tony Tint

Korean makeup products have been on my radar for a couple of months now and a brand that has stood out to me was Tony Moly. Today I will be reviewing a few of their products including their Petite Bunny Gloss Bar and Delight Tony Tint. Keep reading for my thoughts πŸ˜›

IMG_7209

So, I am not going to lie, the packaging for these products is what drew me in! Who could resist a peach hand cream in the shape of an actual peach? But today not about cute peach products it is about lippies! This first product I picked up because it was too darned cute to leave in the store. The Petite Bunny Gloss Bar is a cross between a balm and a lip crayon. I picked it up in the shade 01 Juicy Strawberry which is a light pink. I would say this product is quite sheer on my lips compared to when I swatch it on my hand. It could have been the colour I chose but it is not the type of product that you can build up heavily on your lips. My lips are not very pigmented to begin with but you could try putting concealer on before applying to get a better colour pay off. This product is glossy on the lips after first application but after about half an hour I find the shine fades. This isn’t my favourite lip product from the brand but I still think the packaging is quite cute and would look great in pictures which is what I intended to use it for.

IMG_7202IMG_7199IMG_7193

The Tony Moly Delight Tony Tint is the very first lip tint that I have tried and it opened up a whole new lippie addiction. I picked it up in the shade 01 Cherry Pink and find the pigmentation and staying power really impressive. I use this lip product to do an ombre lip effect where I apply a more concentrated amount of the product in the center of my lips and fade it outwards. This lip tint smells delicious, like a cherry popsicle, and the application is quite simple. I sometimes have trouble applying this to my top lip as I find the product builds up in the center but seeing other people using a tint they also have the same problem. I am therefore going to assume this is the intended look and it is definitely growing on me. This product is a good stain and isn’t drying on the lips. It stays on for a long time but it will come off slightly when drink or lick your lips a lot (Did I say this thing tasted delicious? Cause it does!). I really like this product because it basically feels like nothing is on your lips. It is very lightweight and a little definitely goes a long way. With the price point like this, I will be going back for more!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / InstagramΒ / Youtube

 

Leave a Reply

