Arbonne Lip Products Review and Thoughts

arbonnelip2

Everyone knows how much I love a good lip product. The collection I have now is way more than one person could ever use in their lifetime but here I am, today, with some new items to share with you!

arbonnelip1

Arbonne Smoothed Over Lipstick in Currant

I love a good red lipstick to make me feel like a dangerous woman ready to take on the world. I expected this lipstick to be bright and powerful but it was considerably more sheer. It is a beautiful colour, however but takes a couple coats to get my desired pigmentation. When you want a red you might as well go for it right? I would recommend this for gals who want less of a statement colour and something more subtle and soft. This lipstick has a slight fruity smell during application that lingers. The lipstick did have the brands logo embossed on the bullet however after one use it was gone. This did make my lips look full, luscious and ‘smoothed over’ but I would recommend wearing a lip liner underneath this to keep it from smudging.

 

Arbonne Lip Liner in Pomegranate

This is a beautiful colour that can be described as a ‘true red’. The tip is retractable so it has a self sharpening feature and the formula is not drying of the lips but has a slightly tackiness to hold onto the lipstick that goes overtop. It is comfortable to wear and is very creamy to apply, you would use a lot of this product if you want to fill in the whole lip. Again this isn’t the most pigmented lip liner I’ve tried but under a lipstick it should be fine.

Arbonne Glossed Over Lip Gloss in Cardinal

I have never tried a red lip gloss before but this has to be my favourite product form todays trio! I wore this overtop the lip liner and lipstick described above and I actually really enjoyed it. It is pigmented enough to smooth over any patches left behind from the lipstick or lip liner and has a gorgeous shimmer running through it.  The shimmer isn’t too noticeable on the lips but this lip gloss makes my lips look really full and juicy. I think this shade can be quite universal for a variety of skintones as well! They are definitely worth checking out!

I definitely loved trying these products from Arbonne and I would try more form the brand, but for me today, the gloss took everything to another level. I also love how these products are hydrating, gluten free and even vegan! I think I am slowly getting over the liquid lipstick trend so this gloss could be my new favourite!

arbonnelip3

I was kindly sent these items for review however all opinions are of my own!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

