Sephora VIB Sale Recommendations November 2016

sephoravib

The cool fall weather has come around quickly this year but when November comes around it can only mean one thing, SEPHORA VIB SALE! This post is a collective wishlist of things I am getting from the sale and what I think are a damned good deal! If you have no idea what to get during the Sephora VIB Sale this weekend, then I really think you should continue reading!

 

If you are not thinking about getting a Too Faced Holiday set then you don’t know how to do Christmas! Too Faced, in my option, does some of the best holiday sets of all time. They make everything so stinking cute that every Christmas I cannot decide what to pick up. This year, the brand has put out multiple sets at various price ranges. My favourite is the Grande Hotel Café which features 3 eye shadow palettes and a Better Than Sex Mascara. This however, isn’t the set I will be picking up this year. I am hoping to get my hands on the Too Faced X Beauty Blender collaboration which features a baby pink Beauty Blender, a Blotterazzi and a Candellight Glow highlighter.

I was hoping they would restock the Sweet Peach palette by now but it doesn’t seem to be on the website currently. If you see it grab that baby and run!

I always look forward to NARS’ holiday collections because their products are always amazing and I think their packaging is stunning. The Sarah Moon collaboration has gorgeous photography and I am very intrigued about the new Lip Glides the brand is currently displaying. If I remember correctly there may be a mini set of their new lip products (3 from the existing line, 3 limited edition shades) if it isn’t already out of stock. I also had a peek at some cream eye shadow sticks that are my new weakness. When everything is 20% off however, Nars eye and face palettes are definitely the way to go!

Speaking of palettes this one is a beauty! When I saw the Hourglass Surreal Light palette in its Instagram worthy marble case my jaw dropped. I love Hourglass products and I think with the discount this palette is definitely worth it. I will however be skipping this palette this year because I cannot seem to break it off this the previous year’s palette the Edit. From what I hear the Surreal palette features all new products and from the cred Hourglass has, I bet they are amazing.

A couple of months ago I made a post about all of the palettes I am pining for and to be honest, I am still pining after them! The one palette that isn’t on this list that I highly recommend for the sale is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance eye shadow palette. I think this palette is very unique and is coming every beauty lover should have in their collection. See swatches and pictures already posted on my blog!

I could go on explaining in great detail all of the other products I recommend but the sale would be over by then. If I have to recommend anything else I would say go straight for the value sets and gifts. Value sets such as the Sephora Favourites set are already incredibly affordable and of great value so add the sale and everything is a steal! I also recommend getting ahead and picking up some Christmas presents what you are at it! Your friends and family can thank me later! Happy shopping!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Recommendations November 2016

    • ariebea

      I think that statement rings true as well! You need to be very selective and do your research before jumping in! After reading your post I totally forgot about the Viseart palettes! Haven’t tried anything from the brand yet actually! Let me know how you like it!

Leave a Reply

