Beat the Chill with NIVEA Q10plus Moisturiser (Review)

ivesq10-2

It is always around this time of the year when I decide that it is time to take better care of my skin. The turning of seasons always takes a toll on my skin but this year I am trying to combat it the best I can. Bring in the moisturizers!


niveaq10-3

I was graciously given these two products to review and they are the NIVEA Q10plus Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream with SPF 30 and the NIVEA Q10plus Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream. Both of these creams are incredibly rich and thick which is the exact thing I am looking for to nourish my parched, wind battered skin.

I’ve been using these products for the last couple of weeks and I really enjoy how they sink into my skin. They both leave my face feeling very soft but they do take some time to settle in. The night care cream is slightly thicker than the day cream as you would expect, I do find the day cream (with SPF 30) can be a little too much under my everyday makeup but I made it a routine to apply some in the extremely dry areas of my face. Those being around my nose and a little on my cheeks where the wind gets me. When I am going makeup free for the day I like slathering this on my face to bring back some moisture to my sad skin.

The night care cream could be one of my favourites. It is thick and luscious but it does a really good job in keeping the moisture in my face at night. I don’t find my face sticking to the sheets and every time I use it I notice my skin is just a bit plumper and looks well rested in the morning.

Both of these products have the signature NIVEA scent that hasn’t seemed to change over the years. I personally enjoy the scent as it isn’t overpowering and doesn’t linger for long once applied. Both of these creams are anti-wrinkle and even though I am only 21, I don’t mind the additional benefits. As I am in currently in school, anti-wrinkle seems to come in handy during stressful times. It is never too early to take care of your skin, I always say!

I really enjoy the formulas of these two moisturizers enough that I still have to hide them from the rest of my family from getting their grubby fingers in the pots. I think these products are perfect for beating the up-and-coming winter chill and they are also not very expensive. I recommend this to people looking for day and night creams that are rich, full and nourishing.  These will be going into my makeup bag in prep for colder weather so I hopefully won’t need to be wrapped up like a burrito all winter long.

            *I am not being paid for this post but I was kindly gifted these products to review. All opinions and thoughts are my own.

nivesq10-1

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

