Autumn Beauty Revamp

autumnswitchup3

It is officially candle and cozy sweater time! Not only am I spending a lot of my mornings curled up in bed with a coffee but I am also in the process of rotating out my summer essentials to something more weather appropriate. Today am sharing the makeup bits I am gravitating towards more frequently including eye palettes, lips and even my nail polishes! Let’s get started!


autumnswitchup2

I love a good smoky eye and the two eye palettes on rotation currently scream fall time to me. The Kat Von D Monarch palette was a holiday purchase last year that I didn’t get much use out of. I am bringing this back however because it has some gorgeous warm colours in it and some really pretty and unique shimmery shades. These shadows are very pigmented so you don’t need a lot of them and they are perfect for this time of year. I can get a variety of looks with this palette as it has a good range of colours, it even has a matte black that I am hoping to use a lot. I always go back to KVD in the fall time and I am eyeing her eye shadow quads come Christmas time.


The Anastasia Modern Renaissance is another one of those palettes that I think of when it comes to fall. It has become a staple in many bloggers collection recently and I can see why. I like the oranges and warm pinks and reds in this palette. The yellow tones are also beautiful and offer a unique twist on my everyday eye. I have a swatch post and video here if you would like to heard moer about this palette!


I am switching out my cream blushes to powders this month as well. I really like this one from MAC as it is very pigmented and is more of a neutral, warm apricot colour rather than pink. My face tends to redden quickly (especially in the autumn breezes) so I like using something more neutral. This is in the shade Cheek Pollen and I think it could be limited edition but MAC blushes are always on point and they have a really nice shade range to check out.


I am bringing back the liquid lipsticks into rotation as well. I loved the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks (awesome value set here) but I don’t tend to gravitate towards them in the summer. I have the classic Lolita and Lolita II liquid lipsticks, but I recently grabbed Damned and it is the perfect dark that isn’t too purple or red but not fully brown. It is beautiful and really makes a statement.


Another liquid lipstick I am hoping to use a lot more is the Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick in Stepped Out. I am gravitating towards more browns and greys on my lips so expect to see it a lot more on my Instagram!


Now for nails, I love using Essie Nail Polish but I have a lot of bright and fun colours that I am not in the mood for currently. I was looking for a muted brown shade and found that in Essie’s Mink Muffs. It kinda looks like I’ve been spending a little bit too much time with my hand in the chocolate pot but that wouldn’t be a false statement!

autumnswitchup4autumnswitchup5autumnswitchup


What beauty products are you taking out of hibernation? I would love to hear what fall/winter products you guys gravitate towards. Let me know in the comments below!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

2 thoughts on “Autumn Beauty Revamp

Leave a Reply

