Palettes I Am Pining For

palettestopinefor1

Within the last few weeks my palette wishlist has expanded greatly. I cannot justify getting all of them at once but I thought I would share with you some of the products that are giving me all of the heart eyes! This is me, starting my wishlist for Sephora’s November VIB Sale, starting with PALETTES!

palettestopinefor1

The first palette is the latest KVD palette called Serpentina. It is a beautiful palette with really unique colours. I think Kat Von D is such a great brand that always creates unique, never-before-seen products. This palette is nothing I have ever seen before and contains some interesting color combinations including a matte red, shimmery orange, green, blue and matte purple. This palette has a total of 8 shadows and 1 gold loose pigment. I enjoy the jewel tones in this palette and I’ve heard it is also VEGAN! Very interesting. It retails for $57CAD at Sephora


Urban Decay has some really great palettes but I have yet to try any of their Mooddust shadows. The Urban Decay Moondust Palette is a full palette to pretty shimmer shades including a soft peach, bright green, smoky blue and black with multicolored sparkle. This palette is a whopping $70CAD at Sephora right now which is putting me off but I’ve done some snooping and found one single shadow is $25 each/0.05 oz. This versus 0.02 x 8 shadows is a pretty good deal. What do you think about this palette?


KVD is featured on this list twice because their branding is always on point. I do not own any of the Shade + Light palettes so these quads caught my eye. I cannot choose which quad to choose at the moment but they all look wearable and because they are all matte shadows, I think I will get a lot of use out of them. Rust and Plum are my favourites but Sage is also very tempting.


I love NARS as a brand but I have yet to try their Dual Intensity blushes. When I caught a glimpse of the NARSISSIST Dual-Intensity Cheek Palette my mouth dropped. Inside are 4 totally wearable shades that I would love to smear all over my face. A light pink, shimmery apricot, berry red and warm brown bronze. This is going to be on the top of my list, no exceptions!


The last palette has been out for a while but it still looks fab. The Hourglass Illume Sheer Color Trio is a cream palette featuring a highlighter, blush and bronzer. I adore the Hourglass powders, powder blushes and Luminous Bronze Light so I am curious about their cream products. I expect this palette to give such a natural glowy finish. Is it too early to ask for this for Christmas?

What is on YOUR current wishlist?

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

 

Leave a Reply

