NEW Coppertone ClearlySheer Sunscreen First Impressions and Review!

output_F7dpPR.gif

I’ve tried and tested a lot of makeup products, more than the average human should. I can tell when a product is a flop or freaking amazing within a couple of uses. Sunscreen and sun protection however is something I have a trouble keeping in my routine.

Being a naturally pale person you would expect me to be on top of sunscreen like no other but I always hated applying sunscreen when I was younger because it was always extremely sticky, it had a strong scent and when I it is already 30°C+I don’t want to add another layer of goop on my skin, I would rather stay inside!

I was happy to be contacted by Coppertone to try their new ClearlySheer sunscreen for face because I figured that after this many years someone has to get sunscreen right! What what other brand is better than good ol’ Coppertone!?

ClearlySheer Face has SPF 30 with a broad spectrum UVA/UVB that is also conveniently water resistant for up to 80 minutes! Because this is a face SPF I wanted to see how it would differ between other SPF’s for body etc. that I am used to trying. I was overjoyed when this product did not break me out or irritate my skin. It wasn’t incredibly oily or sticky during or after application. I did find the smell to be the same as regular sunscreens but a little more diluted. It isn’t as fresh or clean or light as I would like it to be but it is a step in a good direction.

You will be able to feel this product on the skin for a good number of minutes after application but it dries faster than the average sunscreen. I tried this under my everyday makeup and it seems to stay on well. Keep in mind I do use Urban Decay Setting Spray in my routine to keep everything in place in the summer months! Because I have normal skin at the moment I didn’t notice any movement in my makeup as the day progressed. I did notice more shine than usual so if you like a nice matte finish this isn’t going to help. Dry skin peeps, you would enjoy this product. Oily folks, this is a very good option for you that won’t make your face an oil spill. It still will give you shine as would anyone would in the middle of summer. There is no stopping Mr. Sun.

Overall I did enjoy this product and I am trying to integrate this into my routine when I know I am going to be in the sun a lot. This product hit all of the major points that I felt were overlooked in past products I’ve tried. It is light enough to have under makeup, isn’t overly sticky or has an overpowering scent. A tip however is to not layer multiple products that have SPF in them. This will decrease the effectiveness of the products and you might as well not even bother! Don’t use this under a foundation that already has SPF! Re-apply after the suggested time it says on the box for best results.

The Coppertone ClearlySheer is available at all mass, drug and grocery retailers in Canada now and will be priced at $8.49CAD!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

