Mac Cosmetics Vibe Tribe Call Of The Canyon Quad with Swatches

callofthecanyon7

Your vibe calls your tribe! Mac has recently released their Vibe Tribe collection and who came running from the depths of her room/cave to answer? MEEEEE!

            Call of the Canyon is the name of the palette that I decided to pick up from NEW Mac Vibe Tribe collection. This quad has 4 brand new Mac eye shadow shades in contrast to Wild Horses which have a few re-promotes.  Because I am a sucker for anything Limited Edition in gorgeous packaging, Call of the Canyon was calling my name.

             This quad has 4 beautiful shades that are perfect for Spring and Summer and is totally wearable for everyday even though none are fully matte!

callofthecanyon3

            Call of the Canyon is the first shade which is an off-white, pale champagne colour in a veluxe pearl finish. The shadow is really finely milled and surprisingly very pigmented. It is super shimmery and would look amazing on the inner corner of the eye or even on the cheeks!

            Fools Gold is a really true gold shimmery shade. It is a frost finish so it would look great on its own or even on top of another eye shadow. I really like how this shade is more of a yellow gold that isn’t too cool or warm. It will compliment any eye look and looks amazing with the rest of this palette.

            Thunderbolt has a lustre finish and is a charcoal, grey/brown shadow with gold shimmer running through it. Despite being quite shimmery I think this would look amazing in the crease. I think the gold running through it add a nice touch for summer as well.

            Summer Sun is my favourite shade in this palette. It is a gorgeous peachy orange shade that is described as mandarin on the Mac website. This shade makes the palette for me. It is soft and gives the perfect amount of shimmer and pigmentation. I think this shade also has slight duo chrome properties as it becomes a peachy champagne colour in different lights. Just drench me in this shadow now!

callofthecanyon4callofthecanyon2

A lot of people were saying this palette wasn’t pigmented but I really enjoy what I can get of of these in a couple of swipes. Especially in the summer I like having a quick wash of colour but you can really intensify any of these shades with a wet brush and/or some Mac Fix+ if you like.

The packaging for everything in the collection is gorgeous. The pattern and colours catch my eye every time. This collection has some really nice blues and teals as well as peaches and browns.

I really enjoy the versatility of this palette and I think it is perfect for Spring and Summer. You can create so many looks with this from day to night. This was definitely a good purchase! Stay tuned on Sunday because I will be posting more goodies I have on my YouTube channel!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

One thought on “Mac Cosmetics Vibe Tribe Call Of The Canyon Quad with Swatches

Leave a Reply

