Beached Bronzer from Urban Decay REVIEW!

If I thought, I wanted to hit up L.A. before…

Urban Decay loves shaking their brand up a little bit. They recently put out some new products including their Beached Bronzers. There are two shades available currently at Sephora where I picked up the lightest shade called Sun Kissed.

Let’s start off with the palm tree packaging! I am absolutely in love with it! I would love to one day to take a trip to L.A. and see all the trees and soak up the sun, but for now this compact is my L.A. It is sturdy, thin and has a really nice mirror in side of it. A+

The bronzer is surprisingly finely milled and works really well with my favourite Morphe Brush. I was, prior to this, using the Benefit Hoola Bronzer but I think right now I prefer this shade. Sunkissed is a slightly pinker bronzer than any I’ve ever seen and I am finding that when I use it it gives me a soft warm colour –perfectly sunkissed. Lately I’ve been skipping a full contour job and just using this to bring back dimension to my face after foundation. It is perfect for those light days when I am in a rush.

This bronzer is a really nice ‘all over’ product for fair skin. I know a lot of people (pale or not) prefer a slight orangey or warmer bronzer like Hoola or Bronzed (the other Beached Bronzer shade) but I actually grew to like this a lot more than I thought. As I am still void of colour and sun I think this is why this shade works so well on me. When I get more bronzed I will have to revert to my old favourite Hoola but for now Sun Kissed if perfect.

Overall I think this bronzer is one to pick up. I love the formula, it is so finely milled and sits well throughout the day. If this doesn’t sell you then the packaging will!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

