I’ve Done the Hoola and I Want To Do It Again!

I’ve finally spent some time with the cult classic Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer. And I don’t think I can let it go.

I’ve never really understood the power of bronzer before. I always found them quite boring. They warm up your face, add some colour after your foundation. What of it? Putting on bronzer was just a step in your makeup routine but in trying Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer I realized something special.

Hoola is a matte bronzer that can work on so many skin tones. It isn’t too orange so an extremely pale person can use it and it isn’t too grey that deeper skin tones will look muddy. It is the perfect balance between a bronzer and contour and has been used as a contour before contouring was a thing.

Lately I’ve been using this bronzer with my Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light and I find it the perfect combination. Hoola acts as a great base where the sun would naturally hit all over the face and Bronze Light on my cheeks gives a little more glow and dimension.

I know Benefit are/have released some new Hoola products that I am very intrigued about. That body bronzer looks so promising! If you’ve tried Hoola powder bronzer or any of the other Hoola products let me know how you like them! I am so curious!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

