Cookie Crazed

 

There has been a lot of baking in the Ariebea household as of late. After one successful attempt, you can say everyone is knocking at my door for more!

cookie1I cannot take any credit for the recipe of these amazing goodies. I stole this recipie from some of my favourite YouTubers and bloggers, Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup and Tanya Burr. With some modification these might be my second favourite sweet treat (the first being Candy Cane Oreos OMG, yum!)

Here is what you will need:

200g (approx.) of unsalted butter SOFTENED!
150g (0.75 cup) of granulated sugar (caster sugar)
1 large egg
250g (2 cups) of self raising flour
2/3 cup of Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
A splash of milk (if too dry)
And
As much chocolate you like! (try it with peppermint chocolate it is heavenly)cookie2

Beat your softened butter and sugar together until pale and light.Crack in one large egg and beat again. Gradually add in flour and cocoa powder while continuously mixing. Add a splash of milk to bring everything together BUT NOT TOO MUCH! Then add whatever chocolate you want!

I am so happy these cookies turned out. I know there is a health wagon going around but I am going to enjoy the holidays while it is here. I will be stuffing my face while I still can!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

