Beauty Sponge Breakdown

beauty sponges.jpg

Until recently sponges were another world for me. I never really understood how it could change my whole makeup routine until it did.

For those of you who are not familiar with the Beauty Blenders and the like, the best way to get the most out of your sponge is to get it damp under the tap and squeeze out the excess water until you have about 5% still absorbed. Apply whatever product on your face and bounce the sponge on it to blend it out. Magic, you have a flawless skin-like finish!

I’ve tried dupes of the infamous beauty blender before and I have to say none of them stand up to the original. The Beauty Blender is soft and squishy that bounces well on the skin. Others tend to be quite dense and difficult to blend.

I adore Real Techniques as a brush brand but their sponge falls a little short for me. It still works at blending in my foundation and cream products but it is very dense and I much prefer the texture and application of the Beauty Blender.

Yes, it does cost a little bit more but I believe it is worth it. I don’t know if that would change if I were to use the Micro Mini for under the eyes but I will be repurchasing for sure.

Have you tried other sponges that match up to the Beauty Blender? Let me know!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

