Budget Berry Lips

budgetberrylips2

Oh Berry have I missed you!

I haven’t worn a true berry lip in a very long time. Nudes have been tying me over for the last couple of months but Autumn is here and berry is back! Here are my favourite budget berry lips!

I am trying not to act like a broken record here but you really can’t beat Rimmel London’s Kate Moss 107. It is the perfect deep berry shade that is perfect for this season. But this post isn’t about my beloved 107 it is about all the other berry budgets!

My first pick is also from Rimmel but it is the Lasting Finish Lip Liner in the shade Cherry Kiss. What I like about lip liners is that you can wear them alone or mix them with other lipsticks to create totally different looks. Cherry Kiss is a very nice deep berry. It may be the only lip in this post that is a true berry colour.

Another classic here, Revlon Kissable Balm Stain in Crush. I’ve had this lip stain for so long and it still works like a charm. This is a little muted berry tone but you can easily build up into something darker. I love these because they stay on your lips for ages before budging. I always wake up the next morning with some of this still on. lovelovelove

Wet n Wild have some really great lip colours in their line and are so cheap! These are some really good budget buys. Cherry Picking is a lot more pink than the ones I’ve showed you but it does have a blue undertone to it that will suit a lot of skin tones. If your natural lips are darker this will become a deeper berry tone on you. Gorgeous shade.

Wet n wild Cherry Picking

WnW also have Sugar Plum Fairy which is a very nice dupe for Urban Decay’s Matte Revolution in Afterdark. This is a very purple lipstick in the tube but on it turns more red. It looks gorgeous on light skin tones and is a fraction of the UD one. Such a steal.

I hope you enjoyed this guide to budget berry lips. What are your budget friendly berry options?

budgetberrylips

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

One thought on “Budget Berry Lips

Leave a Reply

