Peach Berry Cool Down Recipe

peachberry1peachberry2

I am currently sitting in my bed waiting for the crisp fall air to save me from the sauna that is Toronto at the moment. Because we are in the midst of July and fall is close to 2 months away I needed to take matters into my own hands. This is the recipe for my Peach Berry Cool Down.

Ever heard of fruit infused water? Well then you will know that this recipe is going to be dirt-cheap and you probably already have all the ingredients in your fridge this very second.

What You Will Need:

-A Giant Pitcher of Water (You can even do single servings if you prefer)

-2-3 Lemon slices

-3-5 thin slices of Peach

-1-2 Strawberries thinly cut (can be the overripe ones too!)

-The smallest handful of Blueberries

-optional 2-3 sprigs of mint

peachberry6peachberry4   peachberry5
peachberry10
peachberry9peachberry8peachberry13peachberry14peachberry11  peachberry17To put it all together it is a simple game of cutting everything and chucking it all in. I usually cut the lemon slices and squeeze a little bit of the juice from the end piece into the pitcher for good measure. Pop in the peach slices (I usually eat the rest of the peach when I am done making this, yum) and the strawberry. I squish the blueberries in my fingers so the juices go into the water (you can slice them but who has time for that?) I slap the mint in the palm of my hand to bruise it and throw it in as well.

Top that up with room temp-warm water and stick it into the fridge. It will be good to go in a couple of hours. I told you a little goes a long way. You can make the drink sing if you use hot water instead. It is like steeping a tea. Add some ice if you prefer and you have my Peach Berry Cool Down.

There is the initial kick of lemonade then the peach comes creeping in the back. The berries even it out and the mint adds to the freshness!

I love water, I really do, but sometimes I want a little umpf in my drink. Sodas are being pushed aside because my Peach Berry Cool Down is wowing a crowd. Make your own recipes and leave them in the comments! I would love to try your concoctions. Let me know if you want more recipes! I recently got a NutriBullet so I may juice myself into a coma. Cheerspeachberry16peachberry18peachberry20

peachberry3

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

3 thoughts on “Peach Berry Cool Down Recipe

Leave a Reply

