A Bit of Blue Liner

abitofblue1The very first eyeliner I ever had was surprisingly navy blue. Did I know then that this coloured eyeliner trend would take over the world? Never. But I am sure glad it did!

abitofblue2

I am an eyeliner girl through and through. My face never feels complete without it and I am 100% for the trend that is popping up everywhere since the Benefit launch of their new They’re Real Push Up Liners (available in Beyond Blue, Purple, Green and Brown). Although I have yet to pick up these new wonders I thought I would share with you my budget bargains to get this looks.

Rimmel London is the first brand that I get my liners from. Their Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal line has a large range of waterproof shades that include purple, turquoise and nude. I live by these liners day by day and they are really cheap and worth the money.

For an extra creamy (and a little more expensive) option I present to you the Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen. As the name suggests, this liner is silky smooth and doesn’t pull. If sharpened nicely you can use this for a winged liner look. Again the shade range is incredible I have it in Black Blue and looking to pick up others.

People often overlook brands such as Wet n’ Wild and NYC (New York Color) but for trends such as this, I am all over it. Trends are trends and will die out in a heartbeat. Do I really want to be spending $100+ on something that may not last until next year? Wet n’ Wild and NYC so amazing products for dirt-cheap prices. They have liquid liners and Kohl pencils for less than $5. If you just want to see what all the fuss is about this eyeliner trend but is not sure if it will suit your style, I suggest getting something from one of these brands. You will be surprised on how great the quality is.

Personally I gravitate towards the blue and purples on the liner trend because I think they suit my brown eyes the best. They just pop a little more and when the light catches it looks amazing. It is really refreshing to see a something different on the eyes like traditional black or brown. What shades are you willing to try out? I think the greens look amazing and I want to try my luck with some teal shades. What do you think? How will you rock coloured liner trend this summer?

abitofblue3

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

