Charlotte Tilbury Hits Canada, Here is A Haul

charlottehaul1

It hasn’t even been a week since I went absolutely bonkers letting you all know that Charlotte is hitting Canadian soil this month….. And I already purchased some goodies.

I would like to start by saying I didn’t purchase my whole wishlist. I selected a few that I simply couldn’t wait to get in person. I will continue to purchase more from the collection in store and online so worry not. Welcome to the beginnings of my Charlotte Stash!

charlottehaul5

The one thing I knew I wanted in my hands is the Filmstar Bronze & Glow. I fell in love with the beautiful packaging and that love only grew as I opened it and slathered it all over my face. The angels were singing with this one. The highlight is subtle and natural looking, not like I dumped glitter on my face at all. The bronzer is warming on the skin yet very natural on my pale skin. Even through it looks very warm toned and has a little shimmer in the pan, it gives a natural glow to the face that isn’t orangey. I may even like this better than my beloved Laguna.

charlottehaul4

I have naturally small lips. And even though I love them as they are I was curious to see how the Lip Cheat in Pillowtalk worked its magic. This shade is a 100% match to my own lip colour. I can now see the hype about this little pencil. It is creamy without being too soft or crumbly and never dried out my lips once. Nude lips just got one step easier.

The last item I purchased was the original Charlotte Tilbury makeup bag. I purchased this as a small gift for my sister to use because, hello? It is adorable. It has the lipstick prints of various fashion icons, including the gorgeous Kate Moss. I might need to pick myself up the other makeup bag because I have to admit, I am getting a little bit jealous.

That is all for this haul, but worry not! There will be more as soon as my wallet stops crying. I am itching to get a lipstick or two. What have you been pining over lately?

charlottehaul2 charlottehaul3

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

6 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Hits Canada, Here is A Haul

Leave a Reply

