My Current Skincare Routine: The Lazy Girls Guide to Skincare

currentskincareroutine

Todays post is the Lazy Girls Guide to skincare. I am a self-proclaimed lazy girl and I find that I am particularly lethargic when it comes to my skin. This post will go through my current skincare routine but day and night. Trust me, if I can do this everyday then you can too.

I wake up freakishly early to go to work and the quickest way to get my alert and ready for the day is to wash my face with Amie Skincare Morning Clear Cleanser. Amie was kind enough to send me some of their products but this is a repurchase. Morning Clear is very soothing and simple to use in the morning. It isn’t a ‘WAKE UP RIGHT NOW, HERE IS A REALLY OVERPOWERING SCENT AND HARSH EXFOLIANT!’ My skin feels refreshed, clean and ready for the day.

After cleansing my face I like to use my La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+. I put this on my troubled spots and anywhere I feel a pimple coming through. I like using this right after washing my face so it will really sink into my skin and not have to go through my moisturizer to be effective.

When that is taken care of I go straight for my Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream. I apply with my ring finger under both eyes so I won’t feel like a zombie for the whole day. I don’t get much darkness under my eyes but they do get puffy, this makes me look slightly less human.

I then apply the matching Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer. This moisturizer is so light and it doesn’t leave a residue. It sinks into my skin so quickly so I can go straight in with my foundation or bb cream.

~~~

            My night routine is quite similar to my morning, however this time I would have my makeup from the day still on my face. To get rid of all that gunk, I reach for my Neutrogena Make-Up Remover. Sadly, I am running low so I am looking out for a new one. If you have any suggestions give me a shout!

Usually I use my Amie Skincare Radiant Dawn cleanser to scrub away the grime of the day. I think it is just feels fresh and does a good job at taking off my face makeup without irritation. On pamper days I like using No7’s Hot Cloth Cleanser with a muslin cloth. This method opens up my pores and gives me a deep cleanse that I am always thankful for after a tough week.

As always after cleansing I use my Effaclar Duo+ on my spots and complete the day with Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins Moisturizer. This is a lot thicker than GinZing but sinks in just as nicely. I only recently got into this product after months of having it sit on my shelf. NOW I understand the constant hype!

How was that for easy? What is that? 7-8 products for morning and night? This barely takes 15 minutes out of my whole day. What skincare products do you use on the regular?

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

One thought on “My Current Skincare Routine: The Lazy Girls Guide to Skincare

Leave a Reply

