The Lipstick Tag

lipsticktag1

I buy a lot of makeup. And I guess you can say that I am starting to house a pretty solid collection. My lipstick stash has grown a bit too large for my designated lippy pouch so I think is it about time to do The Lipstick Tag. Thank you Annie from Annie’s Beauty for encouraging me to do this tag. Lets get going!

  1. How many lipsticks do you own?

I own quite a few lipsticks but I think my count at the moment is at 24 not including glosses, liners and balms. I may have some hiding in coat pockets and handbags but from the ones I’ve gathered today, my count is 24.

  1. What was your first ever lipstick?

lipsticktag2

My first lipstick was a gift when I was a wee one in elementary school. It was NYC Ultra Moist Wear in 324B Cameo. It is an orangey-coral that has a frosted finish. Totally suitable for a 13 year old right? Yeh, not really, but I still loved it. I still keep it in my stash for the memories. I oddly don’t remember if it is supposed to smell like Play-Doh though…. Hmmmm…. I should do something about that.

  1. What is your most worn lipstick?

lipsticktag3

Hands down YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in 13 Pink In Paris. It is such a gorgeous pink with a lot of shine. It has a touch of shimmer in it but it quite natural and effortless for everyday use. I can wear it opaque or sheered out and it just adds the perfect touch of colour to my whole face. There was another lipstick I had in mine for this but I will save that for another question.

  1. What is your favourite brand for lipsticks?

lipsticktag4

I wish I could get Charlotte Tilbury here in Canada because I know that they would be a solid favourite but, sadly I need to wait it out. My favourite drugstore brand is Revlon. If you saw my Reasons Why I Am Still Obsessed with Revlon then you should know why. As for high end I would say Chanel or Nars at the moment.

  1. What is your favourite finish?

lipsticktag5

I love Mac’s Cream Sheen finish at the moment. Something creamy and soft. Crème Cup is a good finish. I am actually wearing one of the Kate Moss Lasting Finish lipsticks right now and it feels lovely.

  1. What is the last lipstick you bought?

I actually put myself on a makeup ban for the past couple of weeks so I haven’t popped into Sephora in ages! The last high end lipstick in my collection was probably Chanel 99 Pirate from the holidays. Drugstore is another story, who can resist those prices? I picked up a few from Maybelline only today, oops. There may be a review coming soon! (Not Pictured)

Don’t worry, I am sensing a sneaky online lippy purchase soon!

  1. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

lipsticktag7

I had around 5 in my bag before I took them out for this tag. I just chuck them in there when I go out and never take them out. I have Nars Crualla, Rimmel Kate Moss 107, my YSL Pretty in Paris and Mac’s Crème Cup. I did have Chanel’s Rouge Coco Shine in 73 Chic in there as well but I stashed it in my coat pocket while running late one day. It still counts right?

  1. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

lipsticktag6

Well as you can see from my last answer it is Nars Cruella Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. I can always trust Nars for an amazing lippy. It is a true red that isn’t too orangy. I am thinking of getting some more shades so if you have suggestions, hit me up!

Another red lip I cannot ignore for this is Rimmel Kate Moss 107. It is a beauty blogger favourite. I wear this all year round, it is a wonder how I didn’t get though 5 of these. It is more berry toned and really soft. I have more but I think I will leave it at that.

  1. How do you store your lipsticks?

I store my lipstick in a Moss Copenhagen pouch. I know I should really get a stand and display them but I am not up for cleaning the dust off of my lipsticks every week. And if I do end up getting one I would have to purchase a full lipstick line because if the packaging isn’t the same on all of them I may have an OCD moment. So right now it is my pouch or my handbag. I need another storage solution a.s.a.p. Maybe a desk solely for lip products?

  1. What lip products are you currently lusting over?

This list will go on forever but I am lusting over everything Charlotte Tilbury, everything Tom Ford. I have my eye on some of the Chanel Rouge Coco and I am also looking at the Nars Audacious lipsticks. I am still waiting for the Maybelline Colour Drama to get in CA drugstores as well. The list goes on forever people, I think it is best if I stop there.

I am only tagging 2 people to do this because everyone has done this tag! I am tagging Arianna from RosyVogue (I know you don’t have many makeup products but I still want you to do it). I will also tag FromSandyxo because it is partly your fault that I need Tom Ford in my life. If you want to do this tag then I TAG YOU TOO! Leave the link to your post in the comments if you do!

Want to check out my Current Skincare Routine? That is coming out this Wednesday stay tuned!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

3 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

Leave a Reply

