Dungs and a Choker

 

ootd dungs and a choker1

I haven’t done a proper Outfit of the Day in a while and in a way this isn’t one either but I thought it would be refreshing from all of the makeup posts I’ve been putting up lately.

I personally love the look of dungs in the spring/fall so I bought a pair from Topshop late last year. I worn it once since and it stayed in my closet for the whole of winter. After having a FashionFit (my version of a ‘I have no clothes to wear’ I say while standing in a closet full of stuff) I stuck my hand into my closet pulled out whatever touched my hand first and was pleasantly surprised.

It is such a simple outfit but has a lot of character. The blue denim went well with the ribbed crop top from Brandy Melville and white Converse. To add a little edge and 90’s glamour I added a red lip and an H&M choker. I didn’t think I would get much wear out of this pair of dungs but now that I know it isn’t a lost cause I am going to start finding more combinations to go with it. How would your style these dungs? Halter top? Boots? Button up? Let me know in the comments below, I would love to hear your sugestions!ootd dungs and a choker 2

*also: I am still trying to figure out how to take proper outfit photos so bear with me, I almost have it figured out*

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

4 thoughts on “Dungs and a Choker

Leave a Reply

