On Wednesdays We Wear Pink

newin revlon and rt 1

I couldn’t help but look around my local drugstores in search of some new makeup goodies. I picked up a handful of things that, although I didn’t notice it at the time, seem to have a pink theme. Here is a very small drugstore haul of three products that I will be testing out within the next couple of weeks.

I am still waiting for the day that the whole Real Techniques range will come to Canada. I made a little squeal when I saw the Stippling brush on the shelves at my Walmart and grabbed on immediately. I really want to start using cream products and this will be perfect to use.

The next two products are from Revlon. I always go to Revlon when I need a new cheap lip product. I picked up the Ultra HD Lipstick in Iris. As soon as I saw this shade I knew I had to get it. With a simple eye I think this will look sultry and seductive. Something like Adrianna Lima’s lips at the Met Ball perhaps? I adore the Revlon Lip Butters so this should be good.

The last product I picked up is the Revlon Ultra HD Lip Lacquer in Garnet. I actually didn’t swatch this in store nor was I looking to get a glossy lip product but y’know sometimes you get sucked in right? I can’t be the only one. I only just realized the applicator is a brush and not a doe foot so I am interested to see what I think about it.

I will have reviews on all of these products soon, either in a video or post I haven’t decided yet. What are some of the new drugstore products you have seen lately? Is there anything extraordinary that I need to hunt down? Leave them in the comments below!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

