April Favourites

Did April even happen? Normally for monthly favourites I write down small things to check back to at the end of the month. But April flashed by so quickly that I barely got the chance to catch my breath. Here are some of my favourite things from the month of April (if I can remember them).

The Milani Easy Brow Mechanical Pencil is my first favourite. I think this is as close as I can get to a drugstore dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz in Canada. I sadly haven’t tried the Soap and Glory one yet but I hope to in the future. The formula is creamier than its expensive counterpart so you need a soft hand to apply but the shade match is really nice for my brows. The spoolie on the opposite end is an 11 out of 10. Hands down one of the best spoolies I have EVER tried.

My fashion related favourites this month include Converse and kimonos. I wanted to get a new pair of Converse for a very long time but I only decided to purchase it now. I got my White Low-top Converse from Urban Outfitters and I wear them with everything. I got them in white because I think they are a great medium between casual and put together. Kimonos are another great staple for spring. I have maybe 2 kimonos in my closet for the warm weather and I plan on getting a lot more. No one can go wrong with a good kimono.

I’ve been listening to a lot of Portugal. The Man recently. The summer beats is really getting to me now. I think their music is great to chill to. Summery tunes are all that I listen to at the moment. Sun, great music and good laughs are all I am after.

I really enjoy decorating my room with summery décor. I bought wayyyy to many random bottles and plates that will just sit in my room and be photographed, but hey! They are cute so why not. I just need to get some flowers in some planters and I will be set! I also recently got some candles from Bath and Body Works but in their new spring scents. The Watermelon Lemonade scent is by far my favourite. I am not kidding; it smells like a Jolly Rancher. What more do you want? All I’m saying is that my room smells amazing right now.

I think those are all of my favourites for April. What are some of your monthly favourites? Stay tuned for May because I have a lot more content planned to share with you. Also subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel because I will be posting more stuff there soon!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

