A Lip Trick

lippat2

When springtime rolls around I like to soften my bold lips and make them a bit lighter for warmer months. This lip hack will help transition you from bright bold statement lips to a light, soft subtle pout in no time (And you probably already do it without knowing!)

Do you remember watching old movies when women will put on lipstick and purse a Kleenex between their lips to take off the excess? Well that is coming back around again. I love doing this to all of my lipsticks lately. I am not a fan of perfect sharp lines that define my lips. I know everyone is trying to go for the Kylie Jenner lip trend but making a definite line actually makes your lips look smaller!

You can do this with ANY lipstick of your choice. I love doing it with my YSL Rouge Volupte Shine because it perks up my complexion ten fold. I tried this with Rimmel London Kate Moss 107 and I find it transforms the lipstick into a gorgeous berry that almost resembles a stain.

You can apply normally and use a tissue, pat the bullet lightly straight on the lips or even get a q-tip to soften the look. What other beauty hacks do you know? Leave them in the comments. I would love to read them!

lippat3 lippat1lippat4

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

