Top 3 Lippys I Would Repurchase in a Heartbeat

top5lippys2

I know I have a large collection of lip products scattered around my house and forgotten in coat pockets and handbags. It is just something that I will have to live with. I go through a lot of lip products and find new ones to replace them with etc., etc. BUT, today I will should you my 3 favourite lip products that I will never live without.

Every beauty person on the Internet is probably tired of hearing of the Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick in 107. This has been in my makeup bag for years! I always drift away from this lipstick but every now and again I pick it back up and fall in love all over again. It is so soft and creamy to put on and the colour looks amazing with almost all of my outfits. Because this is a drugstore product I will not regret buying it time and time again.

The Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 is a lifesaver. I stopped using this product for a couple of months but found it at the bottom of my backpack only recently. And aw man, I am glad it is back in my life. My lips have been lacking luster for a long time and I think it is due to not having this in my daily routine. This gloss is very light and perfect for everyday use. I am not too keen on the applicator but my lips never looked better.

Have you ever had those really icky days when your makeup isn’t doing what you want to do and you look kind of washed out and sad? This next lipstick is my cure for that! It is the YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in the shade 13. This lipstick for me is fool proof. One swipe of this on my lips and I am out of the door. I really think lipstick can cure anything. It is shiny, pigmented and still natural. If this lipstick every gets discontinued I might have a little (big) panic attack.

What are your fool proof lippys that you would repurchase in a heartbeat? My lippy family could use some more current editions! Leave your favourites in the comments! I am looking forward to reading them! Talk to you guys soon!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / InstagramΒ / Youtube

4 thoughts on “Top 3 Lippys I Would Repurchase in a Heartbeat

  1. clemmmentine

    I’ve wanted one of those YSL lipsticks forever – they are so, so gorgeous but I find it hard to justify the cost when I don’t really *need* any of the colours. I’ve also been in the UK since September and they’re a lot more pricey here, so it’ll have to wait until I get back to Canada in a few weeks!

    I think my go-to lipsticks that I will definitely repurchase if I ever use them up are MAC Rebel, Revlon Balm Stain in Lovesick, and Rimmel Kate Moss #17.

    Clementine | My Darling Clementine

    • ariella052195

      I love YSL lipsticks but I agree sometimes I can never justify buying them! I am always looking for their gift sets which are practically a steal! They are usually 3 FULL SIZED products for $70-80CAD! It is one of my dreams to live in the UK for a while. What area of the UK are you in if you don’t mind me asking? πŸ™‚
      I had my eye on Rebel for a very long time but I always push it off and I am not sure why. I love Lovesick! It is such a keeper. I need o dig that up from one of my handbags soon haha. Hope you have a great time back in Canada!

  2. sarahπŸ’•

    I haven’t tried the other two but Rimmel’s 107 is such a beautiful shade and for that price! It’s definitely one I’ll be buying again.

Leave a Reply

