March Favourites 2015

marchfaves15

Well the third month of the year has come and closed. How is that even possible? I feel that I say that as every month goes by but it is all that is going through my head at the moment. Lets get into the favourites shall we?

The two beauty favourites that I have this month are ones you should have seen all month long! I’ve talked about them in various posts and even made a few videos talking about them. The L’Oreal True Match foundation is my Holy Grail drugstore product of ALL TIME! Yup, I said it. That is how much I love it. I think I even prefer it over my Nars Sheer Glow. The Rimmel Sunshimmer Bronzer Trio is also something I will continue to repurchase. I really like that dark brown in the compact and it isn’t too orangey for my pale skin. These two are by far my favourite things I’ve tried out this month.

I have been shopping a lot at Urban Outfitters as of late.They are currently having a Spring Sale so I highly suggest getting some great deals. I even have a link for you guys HEREStock up! SALE ENDS TODAY! Free Shipping over $50 Because the weather is slowly warming up I decided to pick up some cardigans in burgundy and cream. I still love layering and it is a bit too early to walk around Toronto in just light coat. Stay tuned for a haul featuring these cardigans. Recently I started purchasing more jewelry. I love stacking my necklaces over a plain white tee. These are from Forever 21.

I rediscovered Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence album recently. I think it is the sun that is making me wish for summer. Listening to Lana just makes me think of heat, sun and palm trees. She is always in my summer playlists. I recently heard some music from Portugal The Man. When I am not playing Lana it is these guys. Their music also makes me think of brighter days.

Can you tell that I want to be over with the school year yet? Spring is the only thing keeping me going. I have a full load of projects and tests to get through before I can even think of relaxing but a girl can dream. When I am procrastinating on my projects I tend to binge watch videos on Youtube. Lately it has been hauls. I love watching hauls and I am itching to make my own! I am still waiting on a few pieces to come in the mail but it will be up soon!

March was a good month. I felt very productive and happy with myself. I hope you enjoyed NO MONEY MARCH if you want something like it again, let me know! If you haven’t been keeping up to date you can always catch up! I hope you all had a great month and are looking forward to April! Have a good one!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

