Brow Power!

browpower2

Thank you, almighty Cara Delevingne, for the plethora of brow products in drugstore atm! I tend to stray from the same average brow pencil in the drugstore because they NEVER suit a girl with super black brows. I always find brow pencils to be too warm-toned for me but I found some gems that will make you look at the drugstore in a different light.

The Maybelline Brow Drama is the first product I picked up. Brow gels are expensive and I cannot justify buying a super expensive tube that I don’t necessarily need. This tinted brow gel is cheap and does the job perfectly. This gel can actually fill in some gaps in your brow and holds everything down without making the hairs crispy. And no body wants crispy brows. I believe this comes in at least 3 different shades and they are great for everyday minimal makeup looks for those who are testing the power of the brow.

I only recently picked up the Milani Easy Brow in Dark brown and O.M.G. this is amazing. As all drugstore brow products I expected this to be too warm to match my brows and well, I was wrong. Sooooo wrong. This is the perfect shade for me. The pencil is incredibly soft so a light hand is crucial in application. I tend to line my brows first then take the spoolie and brush it into my natural hairs. I then fill in any left over areas. You do not need a lot of this at all. The spoolie is also a great quality. It could be comparable to Anastasia BrowWiz.
Milani also has a brow power which I will be picking up and comparing soon as well as other drugstore brow products. No you all have no excuse, get ALL your brows on point for less!

I hope you enjoyed my NO MONEY MARCH series this month. I know I had a great time doing all of this for you guys. If you haven’t seen all the #NMM posts feel free to catch up! April will be back to my normal schedule with more fashion and lifestyle posts. A lookbook is coming your way soon so get excited and tell your friends! My Instagram Favourites coming up next! See you soon!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / InstagramΒ / Youtube

One thought on “Brow Power!

Leave a Reply

