NYX Lip Haul

nyxhaul

I barely get to see any new brands in the drugstore, which is absurd to me. I breaks my heart to see American brands not available in Canada. I mean they are so close yet so far away! NYX is a brand that I wanted to see for a very long time. I ventured into a new Rexall and grabbed a few interesting pieces. As if I don’t have enough lippys already!

The one lip product that I went looking for was the NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Beige. This lip gloss is definitely NOT beige but it is a gorgeous pink shade. It isn’t excessively sticky either. When I first used this product I couldn’t help but think it smelled like Watermelon Airheads! No joke! It smells so good it almost makes me want to eat it off my lips –almost.

I wanted to try a Soft Matte Lip Cream. I got Stockholm. I thought this would be a great colour to get that ‘Kylie Jenner’ lip look. When this is on it looks a lot more orange that in the bottle. I like this matte shade though it goes look great with the lip gloss.

I also got 3 Butter Glosses. In Éclair, Peaches and Cream and Tiramisu. I enjoy the colour pay off and shine from these. Tiramisu is a favourite. I want to get more of these if I can. I can picture myself getting a nice collection of these.

I hope you enjoyed this mini haul. NO MONEY MARCH is sadly coming to an end. Wednesday will be the very last NMM but is it all about brows! Hope you enjoyed it! See you soon!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

2 thoughts on “NYX Lip Haul

Leave a Reply

