Drugstore First Impressions

newin

NO MONEY MARCH continues with first impressions! Remember those products I mentioned in my haul not long ago? Well I’ve tried them! And here is what I think.

Now I understand why everyone loves L’Oreal foundation! This is for me is a hit! It matches my skintone perfectly. I think True Match has a very buildable coverage but feels almost weightless. I think this is a good foundation to start off with. I am going to have to pick up the new line to see how they compare. It could be comparable to —-

I’ve used L’Oreal Infallible 24 Eye shadow in — eye shadow everyday since I bought it and I’ve barely made a dent! This stuff is so pigmented and easy to use. It is a quick wash of colour that looks like you put so much more effort into it. It does crease without a base but I will be checking out more shades.

I was excited to try a drugstore Glow Baby Glow blush/bronzer compact in BD2 to see if it would be comparable to Nars. The Flower blush is gorgeous. It is perfect for spring and is surprisingly pigmented. The bronzer is wayyyy more orange than Nars Orgasm but is greyer than NYC Sunny Bronzer. I would skip this one.

I enjoyed using the Flower Shadow/Concealer brush however. It is a very dense, stiff brush that is good for packing on eye shadow. I don’t like using it with concealer, as I prefer to buff that in with a fluffy brush. Great precision, but not for spots.

Lash Sensational is the star of this haul. I use it all day er’ day. The brush curves nicely around my eye and grabs all of my lashes. I finally have a mascara that doesn’t smudge down my face. Love using it on my lower lash line.

As I predicted, Maybelline Brow Drama in – is too light for me however I am planning on dying my hair lighter and I think it would be a perfect match. This doesn’t make my brows crispy or hard. The brush really coats every hair and fills in nicely. I hate ‘Instagram brows’ and this works nicely.

I never thought of going to Rimmel for bronzer but their 3 In 1 Sunshimmer Bronzer is pretty good. I really like the trio of colours and the ability to use each shade individually or swirled together. This goes on quite matte considering it is called ‘Sunshimmer’. A good swirl in this compact is perfect for me. Not too orange but warms up my whole face with a natural glow.

How much do you love NO MONEY MARCH? I hope you enjoyed what is going on this month on Ariebea. What are some more things you want to see? Leave then in the comments below!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

Leave a Reply

