Reads for Teen Angst

johngreen

I know I am a little late on the John Green bandwagon but better late than never right? After a few months after reading and watching The Fault in Our Stars I decided to give John another chance to break my heart. And he did, multiple times.

*Do not worry I will not be ruining these book for you.

The Abundance of Katherines is about a boy protégé named Colin who only dates girls named Katherine. After another breakup Colin and his best friend Hassan go on an adventure. This book is filled to the brim with theories, love, fear and lessons on how to grow up in a world that keeps changing the equation.

I’ve never met someone with the same name as me before but I bet it would go something like Will Grayson, Will Grayson (sans the musical numbers and hopefully an amazing soundtrack) This is literally two books in one tied together by two young boys who share the same name. If anyone could get pull off something like this it would only be John and David. Full of laughs, tears, inevitable heartbreak and a very big Tiny.

Paper Towns made me realize how flimsy today’s society really is. By reading this book I realized I that every girl wants to be a Margo trudging along making their own paths and begging for adventure. It also made me realize that everyone needs a Q too. This novel isn’t just about the end result, it is about the journey it takes to get there which is a lesson I think we all can take away with all of John’s books. What I like about this book is that the story never really ends, the reader continues living it.

Thank you John Green for writing these amazing books. I have a few more to catch up on and I will hopefully come back with another installment of what novels I’ve been nose deep in. What are you reading? Any Suggestions I should keep in mind?

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

Leave a Reply

