Feeling Anew

feelinganew

It is around the time where everyone is feeling a bit down. The holidays are long gone and everyone is desperately trying to make an excuse not to go to school/work etc. Here are a few of my tips that I found that is getting me up and ready to take on the day. *Ariebea tested. Proven results!

Wake up Early

I know! I know! Everyone hates this part of the day. But think about it like this: The earlier you get up the faster you get to bed in the evening. Get into a schedule. Get that body clock alert BEFORE noon!

Shower and Cleanse Early

Jump into the shower or splash some cold water on your face. It will jolt you awake for sure. When you feel clean and fresh there is a better chance of you feeling ready to take on the world. I know your pajamas are comfy but I will let you in on a little secret, when you feel awake you tend to be more productive. So trick your body into gear.

 Water Down

Instead of drowning yourself in coffee every morning, take down a glass of water before any food. It will keep you from having that overload of caffeine in the morning. You can still have your coffee but AFTER you take in some food. Can’t have you running on an empty stomach.

Have a Good Environment

This is really difficult for me to maintain. Right now on my desk I have about a million different things that can really be put away and organized. Stay productive by only keeping what you desperately need on your workspace. Attempt to keep it tidy! If you have any inspirational quotes or pictures display them where it won’t interfere with your work like up on a wall and not your desk.

Find time to do Things you Love

This is the part everyone loves. Reward yourself and do things you want to do. Read a book, watch a movie, listen to some music, go out with friends. After a long day of work it is nice to take a break from it all and relax before going back to work. I take the time to crack open a recreational book before sleeping every night. That way I am extra tired but happy before I close my eyes.

Work Out

This last part is the part that everyone love to hate. Exercise. Some people don’t have much time to exercise and go to the gym. But quick Youtube videos on cardio, yoga and meditation are great for the busy bee. If you get your blood pumping you will be more energized to check things off your list. My favourite workouts are from TrainlikeanAngel, YogawithAdriene and Blogilates.

I hope these little tips and trick will help you feeling better. I am already counting the days until spring! Happy blogging!

 

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

Leave a Reply

