January Favourites 2015

janfaves

Alright! We are already one month into the new year! How in the world did that happen? How do you like the New Year so far? I hope it is doing well for you. Today I have my very first Favourites of the year! Lets get going!

My makeup choices seem to be on a steady path from the past year. I still love my Hourglass Arch Brow, Urban Decay etc. I did make a switch with my foundation though. I received a Nars Sheer Glow foundation in Mont Blanc for Christmas and so far it is going well. I am surprised how nice it feels on my skin. No wonder everyone and their mother loves this stuff. A full review will be coming on the blog soon.

Remember when I said I was going to eat healthier this year? Yup, that is not going well but I can justify it because I am on the tail end of a cold at the moment. Because I have been feeling down I decided to do some retail therapy and get some oversized sweaters (that may or may not cover my holiday pudge). I got an oversized cream one from Urban Outfitters with brown elbow patches and a slouchy Free People cardigan. I practically live in both of these sweaters because they help me be cozy in early morning classes and still make me look socially acceptable. I am obsessed.

Hozier is still playing non-stop on my Spotify. I just about have all the lyrics memorized by now. I also re-discovered The Strokes this month. Their stuff brings back so many memories and they keep me awake before and after those boring lectures and during breaks. A new addition to my playlist is Zella Day. Her music makes me yearn for a vacation and warm weather. I already know her stuff will fuel my summer adventures.

Canada finally got on to the Flat White bandwagon. I’ve been waiting for so long for this drink but it was worth the wait. It is a little more expensive than I would like but it is such a good treat after a long day. Another thing I have been treating myself with this month are John Green’s books! I recently got my hands on some of his releases such as Looking For Alaska and An Abundance of Katherines. I crack them open when I have some extra time in my day. I cannot wait for Paper Towns to come out.

That is it for me today! These are all of my favourites this month. What are your favourites? If you have a post link them to me in the comments! I may like a few and do a follow back. Thanks for reading!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube

 

One thought on “January Favourites 2015

Leave a Reply

