Concealer Confliction

concealerconflict

Over the course of this blog I seem to accumulate a lot of products and sometimes it is difficult for me to choose one product as my holy grail. Here are some of my favourite concealers that I cannot seem to part with.

Rimmel London Wake Me Up Concealer has been with me from the start. It is cheap and affordable and does what it claims to be. The only problem I see with this (after I’ve tired high end concealers) is this one needs to be applied more generously. This isn’t a perfect match to my skin and the range is quite small but it is a quick grab if I need to cover something up.

Nars Creamy Concealer is my second favourite in this bunch. A little bit of this goes a long way and the shade range if far better than a lot of the others I’ve seen. I purchased a shade lighter for my under eyes and it works like a charm with a little powder.

My favourite of the pack is Clarins Instant Concealer. I put the tiniest amount of this on the back of my hand and apply it with a little fluffy brush. It is my favourite all round concealer but the squeeze bottle gives me a little more than I really need. I barely need to put any pressure on it at all.

All of these concealers are currently in my makeup bag for different purposes. Which ones are your favourite? If there one that I absolutely need to check out? Leave your suggestions in the comments, I would love to hear them.

concealerconflict2

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / YouTube

3 thoughts on “Concealer Confliction

Leave a Reply

