Back on Track

backontrack1

After those late nights and countless days sleeping in this holiday I am 100% sure that I am 0% ready to go back into the real world. To keep me on track in 2015 I complied my must haves to get me up and at em’.

The Pen Shop

I tend to draw a lot so I need a lot of drawing utensils. I’ve upgraded from pencils to these markers to force myself to commit to a line. Sounds stupid but when you are a designer one line can make a big difference. As you can see I have a slim pickings to choose from (note the sarcasm) and I am on the hunt for more.

Post Its

I am a list maker. I make lists all the time. I make the same list in different orders all the time. This is why I love post it notes. They are quick and handy little buggers that add some colour to my monochromatic life.

Agenda (x2)

I obviously couldn’t fit my whole list of things to do on my post its. I have one grubby agenda to stick into my handbag/school bag to get down EVERYTHING I need to do. My Bicyclettes agenda stays on my desktop for blogging, filming and online deadlines.

Water

Seems weird to include in this list but it is a must. Sitting on a laptop or bus all day can be very exhausting and it is important to keep hydrated. I keep a bottle in my bag at all times or grab some from my schools canteen. At home I have glasses galore occupying too much of the space on my desk. Green tea, coffee and water are my lifesavers.

Music Playlists

I cannot work without music. I can do the majority of my work with music in the background excluding writing essays etc. I find myself using music to drown out the busyness of everyone else around me. And I am jam to The Strokes all day so why not.

I hope this helps you a little bit in getting on the horse again. I will be using these tips to get me back in productive mode and I think you should too. Good luck!image

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram / YouTube

 

3 thoughts on “Back on Track

Leave a Reply

