A Small Black Friday Haul

blackfriday

Black Friday was a couple of weeks ago but that is not stopping me from posting up this haul! The final pieces came in the mail yesterday and I cannot wait to show you all that I got!

blackfriday4

Sephora’s Black Friday sale was absolutely crazy. I knew I had to get up bright and early to snatch some goodun’s for only $12??? What? After countlessly refreshing my basket to grab some pesky gift sets that seemed to be sold out, I ended up getting three holiday sets. Too Faced was the first thing I added into my basket. I really wanted the Better Than Sex mascara after hearing raves about it. And I mean the name says it all, lets see if it lives up to it! This set also came with a eye shadow primer that I am excited to try.

blackfriday5

The next set I chose was a Bite lip-gloss trio. I have never tried Bite before but it looks really nice and other people seem to like the brand. These mini lip-glosses are in really nice shades that I am excited to try out.

blackfriday6

The last set took some time to get into my cart. I waited for this set for a very long time that I might have gone a bit mental getting it. Luckily I was able to get one before it all ran out. This Tarte set come with a mini blush, Lights Camera Lashes mascara and lip gloss. I’ve wanted to try Tarte’s blushes for so long but they are also really expensive. I was extremely lucky to snatch this set for $12! Crazy right?

blackfriday8 blackfriday7

The last makeup bit has been on my lust list for a very long time. The Lorac Pro palette is not readily available in Canada so I had to hunt for it online. This might actually replace my Naked 3 as my go-to palette but who knows! I am so happy to have this in my hands.

blackfriday3

Who watched the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show? I know I did and I am glad that I ran into Pink a couple weeks ago to pick up some bits. The show was absolutely stunning. Lily and Candice were perfection! I didn’t end up picking up bras because I was in a Christmas rush but I did pick up a great deal on pajamas. I got two sets of pj’s for around $40?? Such a great deal. You could mix and match sizes/colours and the quality is really nice. I got one bright pink and one cream long sleeve top as well as pink leopard and grey Aztec sleeping shorts. Sadly, it is too chilly to wear the sets now but I will live in these during the warmer months.

blackfriday2

This was my small Black Friday haul! I was going to do a giant collective haul since the end of fall so let me know if you still want to see it. More holiday gift guides are on the way! Stay tuned!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

6 thoughts on “A Small Black Friday Haul

  1. Alexis Ruiz

    Ah! I skipped the bite sized lipglosses since I was on a strict budget and already bought the kits I wanted the most! I would love to know how they turn out (;!

      • Alexis Ruiz

        I picked up the Philosophy cleanser, Tarte Kit, & The Art of Shaving. I was going to pick up more but I saw the melted kisses set and picked that up too!

      • ariella052195

        How is the Philosophy cleanser? I’ve been meaning to pick up a mini Purity for so long now! You can never have too many things from Sephora I think! 🙂

      • Alexis Ruiz

        I agree! Im trying not to hit up Sephora everytime I go out haha…The cleanser is fine. I use Olivr oil to remove my makeup and to wipe that off I use the cleanser to remove the rest ( my mascara) and it works like a charm. I will be doing an extensive review of it later (:

Leave a Reply

