Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush

Every now again, I love wearing cat liner. Normally, I would need a copious amount of time in order to get the perfect flick but this Real Technique Brush really saves me the time. This is my first silicone brush I ever tried out and I am quite pleased.

The brush works like any other liner brush but you do not get the pulling or fly away bristles with regular brushes. I like using this with a Maybelline gel liner and I get the perfect flick. I like how this bush is slightly stiffer than a brush. It helps me steer clear from the dreaded curved liner that people think is a true cat flick. If it curves up, it isn’t a cat flick!

This brush is slim, lightweight and easy to use. I personally wash it after every use so the next time I grad this brush it isn’t stained or clumpy. If you are looking to graduate from liquid, or want to test out new waters, get this brush. Compared to other silicone brushes, this one is a bang for your buck and will be in your makeup bag for a long time. (Just be sure to keep it clean and ready to go!) 5/5.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

2 thoughts on “Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush

  1. Emily P

    I recently picked this up and fell in love with it. It makes gel liner so soooo much easier and I get a much sharper, precise point to my liner! I personally adore the Essence Gel Liner its $4 at Ulta and is so creamy I hardly ever put it down!
    🙂
    apinchofemily.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

