A Review: Lush Titsy Tosty Bath Bomb

titsytosty

There have been a lot of firsts this year and I am happy to say that the Titsy Tosty bath balm from Lush is my first ever bath bomb. If you want to relive my experience with this bath bomb then keep reading!

I was drawn to this bath balm because of the roses that are inside of it. Roses are some of my favourite flowers and the scent really relaxes me. This bath bomb is not too overpowering on the nose and I loved watching the rose buds floating in the water.

Unlike other bath bombs, Titsy Tosty does not turn the water a crazy colour. For the most part the water remains clear and the flowers float on the surface. This is incredibly calming unless your neighbor begins to mow his lawn right under the bathroom window.

This bath balm dissolves in the water after about 2 minutes. I enjoyed watching all the flowers detach themselves from the solid. I find things like this very therapeutic. The reason why I love Lush is because of their fresh ingredients they put into their products. There is even a video on the Lush YouTube channel explaining how they made it!

Even after my bath, I noticed my skin smelled faintly like roses and continued to smell like flowers until the end of the day. I really enjoyed this bath bomb and will continue to experiment with others. I might even try a Lush Cocktail if I am feeling courageous. Titsy Tosy is a 4 out of 5 for me.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

