A Review: The Balm’s Mary Lou Manizer!

The Balm’s Mary Lou Manizer is the king of all highlighters. You hear it over and over again and see in popping up in everyone’s beauty favourites. This little compact product is amazing and I will tell you no different.

 

This super shimmery highlighter is light and leaves the healthiest glow to anyone’s cheeks. I really like applying this with the Real Techniques Contour Brush or even the two-in-one kabuki brush. These two brushes allow precise application and great bendability. Mary Lou really makes cheekbones pop. Paired with a little bit of Nars Laguna, you are all set for a flawless face.

 

Mary Lou also has sisters, Betty Lou and the newest arrival (and bestie) Cindy Lou. Mary is he lightest of all shades for people with lighter skin tones or for people who want a stronger highlight. I find Mary works the best on me because this would match my skin tone so it looks more natural. This also  gives a more youthful look and glow to ones skin. Betty can be more of a bronzer. Mary gives a good bronze with lots of shimmer for a sun-kissed glow. As for Cindy Lou, this product has more of a pink tone. This can be used more as a blush. Again super shimmery with a touch of a pink flush. All of these highlighters can also be used as eye shadows. I love convertible products because it is one less thing to stuff in your makeup bag. All if these highlighters give a really nice shine and glow. You can probably slice bread with your cheekbones with a little bit of this.

The Balm’s packaging for this is, as always, super cute! I love the pin up girl on the front taking her mug shot. Super original with amazing branding qualities. The compact has a little mirror on the inside that will always come in handy. The only thing I have against this packaging is the closing clasp or seal. The seal isn’t the most effective of all clasps. I am always worried this will open in my bag and one of my eyeliners will gouge out the product. My ULTIMATE NIGHTMARE! These products are not easily accessible in Canada so if anything were to happen to any of my The Balm products I will no doubt cry my eyes out.

 

The quality of the balm products is a 5 out of 5 for sure. Mary Lou will always be my favourite. Super shimmery and very versatile, Mary is perfect for that perfect summer glow everyone is dying to have. Mary Lou gets a 4.5 out of 5 from me!

 

Don’t forget! I post new things every Monday, Wednesday and Friday! You don’t want to miss anything to be sure to hit the follow button. Check out my other social media as well!

 *live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

2 thoughts on “A Review: The Balm’s Mary Lou Manizer!

Leave a Reply

