The 1975

These boys have been bombarding my Tumblr Dashboard for months and I can finally say that I am obsessed with them. The voice of front man Matt Healy serenades my skin with his soulful, angelic vocal cords. There is really no way to describe his voice but angelic boy. I have been watching every single video on them from YouTube and I am not going to stop. I think I read somewhere that Matts raspy voice is like he needs a glass of water before he sings but you don’t want him to because amazing.

It is difficult to put this band into a set genre. Pop/indie/rock etc. You cannot define these boys. The 1975 (Matthew Healy, Adam Hann, George Daniel and Ross MacDonald) came out with 4 EPs so far during them success and now have released their full self-titled album late last year. These EPs include; Facedown, Sex, Music for Cars and IV (which includes another version on The City.

There are so many amazing songs but my favorites however include: Sex, Chocolate, You, Me, The City and so much more! If you are in a mood where you don’t know what you want to listen to or just looking for great music, check these guys out for sure! They have an indie/pop/heaven-on earth vibe that I cannot get enough of. Now enough of me talking abut these angelic boys. LISTEN TO THEM INSTEAD!

You will thank me later. Or hate me, depends on how you look at it.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

