February Favourites!

Alright everyone, can someone tell me how is it already March? Another month has passed by in a blink of an eye! It is probably time to do another monthly favourites. Lets get on with it shall we?

Fashion-wise I have been loving TOPSHOP this month. Now, I love Topshop all year round, but this month I have seemed to only have 2 fashion faves and they are both form Topshop. I have a new love for the Topshop nail varnishes. I recently picked up some of the glittery ones and they work like a dream. I even made a post about them already, which is coming soon! I love Nails in Magpie. It lasts ages and you get that amazing holographic multi-colored glitter evenly on the nail. I am definitely going to try out their matte and solids. Another Topshop favourite is the contrast stripe mom jeans. When I saw this online, I absolutely hated it. I thought it would look horrible on me. I am not usually one to go for baggy jeans because of my odd body shape but damn, I love theses jeans. I was also able to get these on sale so it was a double bonus. These jeans are perfect with crop tops and sweaters tucked in. it is also a very durable thick jean which is nice. On lazy days at school these jeans are my go-to pair.

For makeup this month, I have been loving the Urban Decay primers that I purchased with my Naked 3 palette. I use this everyday and I actually notice a difference in application and durability for my shadows. I recently purchased the Anastasia Go Brow Kit in Brunette. I always see pictures of Cara Delevingne with her brow game on point so I though I would try to get mines together as well. I do not know what I would do without this kit. It has great little travel sized products and amazing quality. Review on this should be up soon. The last makeup fave for this month is the Real Techniques Buffing Brush that comes with the Core Collection Kit. This brush is so dense and soft that it makes my mornings easy breezy and beautiful. A full review of the full brush kit will be soon, I just want to get a few more bits before it gets released.

For music this month I have been loving The 1975. Matty is my lover. I have a full blog post coming up about these boys in the next couple of weeks. My favourite songs this month have been You, Chocolate and Sex. Amazing tunes! If you haven’t listened to these guys, I don’t know what you are waiting for.

This month was full of changes. The first change was my bedroom. I completely changed around everything in my room and did some well-deserved spring-cleaning. New sheets and pillows are my life. I never thought that I would ever be raving about fluffy pillows before but never say never, right?! I also took a leap of faith and chopped off some of my hair. I love long hair because it suits me and my face shape but the ombre I did in the summer was dying out and looking sloppy. If you haven’t seen my instagram, I have a picture of the cutting in the process. Crazy and risky but I love my new hair. It is just fresh and clean. I am just waiting for spring to come!

I think that is everything I have for my February Favourites this month and I will be back for March in the blink of an eye. If you haven’t seen my January Favourites check it out because I am still using most of the products! Remember to Comment, Like and Share as well! Okay, see you soon!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

