What Is In My Makeup Bag!

I love looking at what other people have in their makeup bag. It is like looking at other people’s favourite products that they use everyday. Today I thought I would give you a little sneak peak into my own everyday Makeup Bag 2014! Lets get into it!

Lets start off with my makeup bag. My makeup bag is a velour Juicy Couture bag that is navy blue with specks of while and pink on it. This is my favourite makeup bag because it is really the perfect size for me. It is really compact, spacious and even have a pink plastic lining on the inside. I like this plastic lining because 1. It is super cute and 2. It keeps everything clean inside and safe from spills. I really love this bag because the zipper is really good quality and smooth. The mouth of the bag also opens really wide so it is easy to use and see what you have inside. Now, Lets get on to the fun part! What is inside!

At the moment I only have 4 face products in my bag. I have my L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream in Fair that is really light and weightless. This product does a great job in seamlessly blending into the skin because of its adjustable colour technology. I also keep my Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Very Fair/Light. This product is more yellow than my skin but does its job alright for me. Coverage with this is very buildable. The next thing I have that just fits into bag is my Nars One Night Stand blush palette. I use this palette everyday because it has everything I need in it. There are 4 amazing blushes to choose from, Laguna bronzer and even a highlighter. I wouldn’t necessarily take this palette with me everywhere in my handbag but it is in my everyday routine. The last face product I have is my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I get oily throughout the day so I need this to touchup every now and again. This is literally one of the best powders ever. I got it in the shade 001 Translucent.

Next in my bag are lip products. I love lip products because they can ultimately change up a boring look. I always have my Nivea Lip Butter in Vanilla & Macadamia in there. I put this on before I do anything else to my face so by the time I finish with my base, my lips are nice, hydrated and ready for whatever lip product I want. For everyday I like going natural so I have a light pink Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 17. This is a really nice lipstick because it is like my lips but better. Great formula. I also have a Revlon Balmstain in the shade Crush. Unfortunately the writing on my stain has rubbed off but I think this is great for when you want a pop of colour and do not want to bother with touchups throughout the day. In my makeup bag I also threw in two lipglosses that I was hoping to get some use out of. I know if things are not in my makeup bag, they never get used so I have Revlons Pango Peach and Foiled lipglosses to test out for future reviews.

The last category of makeup I have in my makeup bag are eye products. I do not bring this product around me but I find myself reaching for the Naked 3 Palette all the time! I really like the rosy shades and the packaging is so durable and cute. I cannot wear my UD shadows without the primer so I have a notebook of 4 tester primers that came with the palette in my makeup bag as well. I think the shadows are great but they are nothing without the primer. I also have Maybellines Colour Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze. It is a really quick cream shadow that looks amazing on a lazy day.  It is such a time saver! I have a mini version of Tartes Lights Camera Flashes mascara for when I want luscious lashes. I do not like to wear mascara to school all the time but if I am going out with friends or after class, this mascara gives me the length I need. Lastly I have my liners. I cannot live without eyeliners in my life. I have the Rimmel Scandaleyes liner in black (without sparkles) that I use everyday. It is waterproof and is so creamy. I only had this liner for a couple of months and it is almost halfway done. I have L’Oreals The Super Slim liquid liner for when I want to do flicks. The felt tip is so easy to use and thin so you get the perfect flick every time. Lastly, I have Tartes Inner Rim liner that I am still testing out. It is used for the waterline and is really soft. Tight lining literally scares the death out of me so hopefully I will get used to it as I try this out.

So, this is all I have in my everyday makeup bag at the moment. I love writing and reading these kinds of posts so in the comments below write what you have in your everyday makeup up bag! My makeup bag changes quite frequently as I buy products so I hope to do this post again in other seasons so look out for that! Remember to Comment, Like and find me on other social platforms! Love you lots!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

