A Review: Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder (The Chocolate Bronzer)

The Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder (or what I like to call ‘The Chocolate Bronzer’) was something that I always wanted to try. The idea of a bronzer looking and smelling like a chocolate bar intrigued me automatically making me purchase it.

I really wanted to invest in a good bronzer. I have a weird skin combination that makes me extremely pale that sometimes I look practically transparent. My skin is pinker than most but my background makes it a bit yellow. This all may be a bit confusing but to sum it up: I need to be careful when I buy products or I will look like BoBo the clown.

When I first pried this product, I used it generously and it took on an orangey look especially on pale skin like mines. If not properly blended it will look like orange streaks all over my face. For someone with a darker to medium skin tone, this would be perfect. It can be used as a great contour and warm up a face. For someone who has pale skin this may be too orange for you like myself. *sigh* I do not think I will ever find the perfect bronzer/contour for my skin tone. This product can give some colour if used properly. The packaging even says ‘filled with glints of sunshine’ HOW CUTE!

The packaging and concept for this product is great. Witty and very intriguing. I really like how the company pressed the bronzer into a chocolate bar shape. It even smells like it as well which is really creative. I an a sucker for good advertising. I would like the outside packaging to be plastic or anything other than cardboard. I just do not think it is safe at all especially in the washroom.

I like using this bronzer in the summer then I get a little bit of colour. this is just a bit too much for my skin in the winter even though I did get the lightest shade of the 2.

Overall this product is great for everyone (if used gingerly on pale skin). This works wonders with a darker skin tone because it gives warmth to the complexion. I give this product a 3.5 out of 5.

If you like this review show some love! Comment, like, follow etc. my social links are down below! Cheers!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

