A Review: Bath & Body Works Candle- Snowed In

This is my last installment of the Bath & Body Works Candles I purchased over the holiday  and it will definitely not be my last! If you want to check out some of my previous review of Holiday, Leaves, and Sparkling Icicles click the links provided AFTER you read this one of course!

This review is on the Bath & Body Works Candle titled, Snowed In. This is possible one of my favourites out of the whole bunch. According to the Bath & Body Works website, this scent is of fresh juniper, sugared sap and sage. This combination is to die for. I really enjoy very woodsy scents with a tiny bit of musk to it. I really like this scent because I feel like it smells like you are out in the wilderness or far off from the hustle and bustle of everyday life in a lone wooden cabin. When I put this candle on I cannot help but put on some Bon Iver or Kings of Leon because it matches the mood incredibly well. With all the lights turned off, this 3 wick candle burning and some good tunes, I know it will be a night. The scent is so warm and cozy it is perfect for any time of the day and even year. I know this candle is a holiday candle but I figure you can use it anywhere, at any time of the day and year. If you go out to a cabin or cottage during the summers, fall etc. this candle would amazing. (Just don’t burn anything down)

This scent is actually quite masculine but not overpowering like I found the Sparkling Icicles Candle. I feel like my guy friends would not mind it if I put this candle on. Hey, some may even enjoy it! This candle is very woodsy and fresh which contrasts well with traditional spiced holiday candles. This is seriously my favourite out of the group. I almost do not want to use this candle until I know I can get more of it through out the year. I think I actually need a good stock of this in my house.

The packaging is the same for all 3-wick candles. A good heavy-duty glass container and a metal lid. The one on Snowed In is now a brass lid and the actual candle is cream as opposed to previous years colours. I also really like the title of this candle. This scent just makes me think about sitting in a cabin, being snowed in with nowhere to go and just relaxing with a book and good music. It is truly amazing when a candle can make you feel this good.

I love everything about this candle; the scent, the design, the colours, the name, the flexibility and the nostalgic feel it gives me. Everything. I give Snowed In a solid 5 out of 5 for everything. I initially thought I would not like this candle but sometimes things are not always what they seem.

Remember to Follow, Like, Comment etc! Other social media are down below! Keep posted for some more reviews coming every Monday, Wednesday and Friday!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

