The Best and Worst Gifts Ever!

Hello everyone! I hope you all had an amazing Christmas. I hope you all spent time with your families and get amazing presents. Receiving presents is not the meaning of Christmas but I would be lying if I said it didn’t matter. I always love watching videos or looking through my friends photos of what they got for Christmas. My own personal gifts post will be up as soon as I receive them all. There are some friends and relatives I did not get the chance to see this holiday and I am also hoping to include everything I bought from Boxing Day sales.

Today I thought I would talk about The Best and Worst gifts I ever received. Lets start with the best gifts. The best gifts do not mean the most expensive. To me, it is the thought that counts. I love it when letters are attached with a heartfelt note, it just reminds you of the great memories and how close you because with a person. Sure I received brand name bags and wallets and I love them but nothing can beat something sentimental (with an expensive bag- I am kidding!).  I am the type of person to ask for gift cards to some of my favorite places like Zara, Aritzia, H&M, American Apparel etc. However, my favorite gift wasn’t from any of these places. My most favorite gift is a Giant Little Mermaid Doll that I received from a really good friend. If you didn’t know I am named after the Little Mermaid. My sister was watching the Disney movie and when my dad asked her what to name me, she was obsessed. And hence my name. So naturally, I love anything and everything related to the Disney movie. Is it ironic that I haven’t even been to Disney yet? I would fit right in right? The Little Mermaid Doll is as giant as my torso and has the cutest biggest eyes ever. I still have it in my room after years of Christmas past. It will always be my favorite gift ever! Love that thing.

I do not believe I ever received a bad or horrible present. I wasn’t offended or even ever disliked anything that I received. As a kid I remember dreading the thought of getting socks in my stocking. However, now that I think about it, I love socks and would love some more! I guess a bad would be something I would never ever use. I planned this post ages ago and still cannot think of anything horrible. What about you guys? What are some of your best and worst gifts you have ever receive? Let me know in the comments below and share some laughs and giggles.

As always, remember to like, comment, follow! And here are the links to all my other social media sites! Have a good one!

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Leave a Reply

