A Review: Soap & Glory- A Great Kisser: Lip Moisture Balm

Finally here is a holiday product review for you lot!

Here I have Soap & Glory’s Holiday A Great Kisser. Everyone knows my love for Soap & Glory packaging and this is no different. This product is a chocolaty minty lip balm that is a great stocking stuffer for the holidays. When I saw this product I thought it was such a cute little thing and when I took a whiff I had to write something about it. I have a mint cocoa candle that I absolutely love to pieces and this lip balm smells exactly like it. I do not know if this product is available in Canada because it was a Christmas gift from the UK. It absolutely guts me that we do not have a full Soap & Glory counter in Canada. There is also little sections at the end of shopping aisles but nothing like what I have seen in pictures.

Something that I do not like about this product is that it is very sticky. I always want to apply this in the winter when it is cold and frosty but my hair is constantly getting stuck to my lips because of the stickiness. I find this in all of Soap & Glory’s lip products but hey, their bath and face products are the best, you can’t have it all I guess. When I do wear this at home though I do not find it as moisturizing as the Nivea lip products or Burt’s Bees and it does leave a bit of residue. The packaging is obviously A+ because of the creative festive candy cane print but I love all of their products nonetheless. 3 out of 5! This is a short review because Christmas is upon us! It is Christmas Eve and I am so excited to eat, sing, and have a great time. Let the Christmas Spirit be upon you!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Twitter / Tumblr / Facebook / Instagram

One thought on “A Review: Soap & Glory- A Great Kisser: Lip Moisture Balm

Leave a Reply

