A Review: The Balm- Meet Matt(e)

I have been looking at The Balm palettes for ages now and I can’t say I will ever stop. I love The Balm. If you read some of my Soap & Glory reviews you would clearly see that!

Matte eyeshadows are so hard to find nowadays and if I ever come across one they would not be in the greatest condition or value. This is why I love The Balm’s Meet Matt(e) palette. This palette has amazing colours for natural girls like myself. The pigmentation is amazing!! A little bit goes a long way which is great because this palette isn’t the greatest on the wallet, especially since The Balm doesn’t actually ship to Canada. Purchasing and finding great products under a student budget is difficult and living in Canada doesn’t help because of darned shipping costs. Why does everything beautiful have to be either too expensive, in another country or discontinued? Anyone else see this? I hope I am not the only one who sees this. Let me know in the comments below if you feel this way too so I can build up my self esteem again, lmao.

The selection of colours in this palette are great for a large range of skin tones and ethnicities which I loveee. If you can’t find a good matte palette get this one. It is the love of my life. And as I said, great pigmentation and colour pay off. Amazing payoff.

The brands Soap & Glory and The Balm get an A plus for marketing and packaging. Obviously. I love looking at the packaging for their products because it always makes me smile. Whether it is the name of the product, the pictures or the little sayings over the packaging. They are a great touch. This particular palette is made of like a cardboard sort of marteial which is the only thing I do not like. This makes me so sad because I am always worried I may accidentally spill water on it. I do store my products in the washroom *sigh* I guess you can’t get everything in life. The product design and illustrations is excellent though. 4 out of 5!

The Balm products are amazing. The only bad thing about them is the fear of ruining the package and of course accessibility in other countries. Come on The Balm, be available in Canada for a better price pleasee!!! If you come across any The Balm products you would like me to check out let me know in the comments below! Love you all! Happy Holidays!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

One thought on “A Review: The Balm- Meet Matt(e)

Leave a Reply

