#OOTD 10.14.13

HELLO WORLD! It is officially Thanksgiving here in Canada and I am loving the holiday and break from school! Even though i have a pile of course work beside me I decided to do a quick Outfit of the Day for you guys! Today I decided to embrace my fall side by wearing a floral button up with lace collar. This shirt can be seen two ways, extremely ugly or super amazing. I personally love this shirt and it was free because it was my mums! I love going into my mums closet from when she was younger because I can usually find some really cool pieces there. The shirt is great quality and baggy but I love it! It would also look great with a black circle skirt and tights! Top tip! Check your parents closet and see what you can borrow! There is some great things and they are free! I decided to toughen up the look with a leather jacket and combat boots. These two items have been in my closet for so long that the tags are missing and I don’t even remember where I got them! I guess it is time to get some new clothes yay!

As you can clearly see, I have ombre hair! I think this look is great for fall especially with darker hair. Because of the light ends, the ends of the hair pop against everything! I find I love my hair when I am wearing all black. Nice and simple.

I topped off my look with dark shiny leggings from Dex and my favourite Louis Vuitton shoulder bag. I can just tell that these pieces are going to be essentials for the colder months. I love them.

So this is my short post for today. I hope fellow Canadians have a great holiday and eat tons of stuffing, turkey and pie! The holidays are here!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Leave a Reply

