The Liebster Award

liebster-award

Yay! Just recently I was nominated for a Leibster Award! Thank you Anne-Marie for the nomination eepp! Make sure to check out her blog, comment, like and all that jazz!

Rules:

1) Thank the person who nominated you! Link their blog to your post.

2) Copy and Paste the Liebster Award in your post.

3) Nominate 10 other bloggers with 200 or less followers.

4) Answer the questions given to you and create a new set of questions for those you nominate.

5) Notify your nominee’s via a comment on one of their posts.

So, I believe I now have to answer some questions for you all! Here we go!

  1. Favourite makeup item you own? Right now I guess it would be TheBalm’s CabanaBoy Blush/Shadow (great for autumn and winter) and TheBalm Meet Matt(e) eyeshadow palette!
  2. Favourite band/singer? Favourite band at the moment is Kings of Leon. I have been loving their new album Mechanical Bull. I also been loving The Darcy’s! Best singer of all time is Adele hands down!
  3. Where do you buy a lot of your clothes from? It depends really. From all over. I like Aritzia, Zara and H&M. I love absolutely everything from Topshop but it is overpriced in Canada 😦 but if any of you like to send me anything *wink, wink* Just kidding!
  4. What do you do in your spare time? Well, because I am a full time student I don’t really have ‘spare time’. I do this! I blog when I can and love to take pictures on my crappy phone camera. I love making music videos with friends so maybe when I get a camera I can be a vlogger as well!
  5. Why did you start blogging? I started blogging because I needed an outlet. I always had a love for clothing, fashion, music, books and makeup and I didn’t really fit in with a lot of cliques at school. What I found here is a bunch of people with the same interest as me and i love it!
  6. What’s your dream job? This is a tough one. From an early age I knew I was a weird one lmao. I was always into art but maths and sciences were strong for me as well. I am going to a design school and hoping to find something in that world. Science and art intrigue me so I hope to combine my two loves into a profession.
  7. If you could have any super power, what would it be? To read peoples minds! I always think I make bad first impressions. If I knew what people are thinking I would be able to show people what I have to offer!
  8. Favourite piece of clothing you own? This one is tough. I think I would say my mint Zara top or my Vero Moda sweater. I love these pieces to death but now that I think about it, I bought those pieces a while ago. I should take a trip to Zara or H&M again soon!
  9. Heels or flats? Being pratically a midget with my friends I say heels but I love boots too! So, neither! Canadian girls love their boots! Alright, heeled boots?
  10. Who’s your celebrity crush? My girl celebrity crushes are Selena Gomez (Georgeous!), Iggy Azaelia (So. Freaking. Georgeous!) and Adele (Freaking Beautiful!). My guy celebrity crush at the moment is Niall Horan from 1D. I say at the moment but lets be real, I have loved him since X-Factor days and he will always be my favourite! To be honest I haven’t been keeping up with all the news but I recently saw they released their cover for their newest album MIDNIGHT MEMORIES and he is so freaking beautiful. I hope he ends up with a nice girl or I will punch someone.

My Questions:

  1. What is your favourite brand of makeup/clothing? Why?
  2. What are 3 things that make you happy?
  3. What are 3 things that make you sad?
  4. What is your dream destination?
  5. What is your favourite part about Autumn/Fall?
  6. Favourite store to shop at? (Beauty or Fashion)
  7. If you could be any animal what you you be and why?
  8. Favourite drink at Starbucks? (I need recommends! I never know what to order!)
  9. What id your dream profession/job?
  10. Name one person/thing that you absolutely cannot live without. If it is a person, tell them and give them a big hug from me! 🙂 (What the heck, even if it is a thing, hug it for me and send me a picture of it! It would be hilarious!)

So, these are my nominees (they will probably have more than 200 followers but hey, thats alright right? and I don’t follow that much people anyways :S )

Send me more blog names so I can follow them!!!

  1. The Coffeehouse Blogger
  2. teaandtopshop
  3. mieufy
  4. BEAUTIROCKR
  5. asapsanjila
  6. cherylvivalabeauty
  7. ami20121

Thanks again for the nomination! Send me more names to follow! Happy Blogging!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

One thought on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

