A Review: Nivea Lip Butter- Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss

I have seen this lip butter everywhere but I never got the chance to actually try it out until recently. Obviously, I love the Revlon Lip Butters (review here), which made me curious about this product. After reading some mixed reviews online I decided I better get it myself to find out. I purchased it in Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss.

Initially I was turned-off by the packaging for this product because of the fact that it is a pot. This meant I have to dip my finger into the pot to apply the product. Sometimes when I am on the go or on the bus I hate having to put my finger into my lip balm, especially when you are commuting, it isn’t the smartest thing in the world to touch your mouth or any of your face after hush hour. I found throughout the day that I would just pout my lips and ‘kiss’ the product just to get it on without extra germs involved and I have to say I get some weird looks but it is better to have soft moisturized lips then otherwise.

As I have seen in some reviews on the Internet I did find this left a filmy residue on my lips but once it soaks in, there is no problem for me. I tend to purse my lips a lot throughout the day and I don’t mind it. The product actually has a tint to it so the Rose some should be a bit pinker and this one whiter so if this really bothers you don’t get this product.

THIS PRODUCT IS ACTUALLY SO MOISTURIZING! Before I go to bed I love to apply some of this to my lips and when I wake up my lips are super soft and nice J. I have dry lips that crack occasionally but not severely. Now that this product is in my life that will never happen again.

Can I just explain how damned good this thing smells? This is the perfect scent ever!! I love it and want it all over my body (well maybe not but it’s so good though). I wish this scent could come in a candle and I could fill my whole room in it. I know of similar scents but nothing beats this smell or ever will to me.

Overall, it is a great product I just wish it were in different packaging, maybe like the Revlon Lip Butters but I personally love the formula and its heavenly scent. 4.5 out of 5 from me 😉

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

One thought on “A Review: Nivea Lip Butter- Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss

Leave a Reply

