The School Kit: Makeup for on the Go

It is back to school season and many youngling’s are out purchasing their gear. I am one of these younglings. This fall I am going to be in my first year on university. When I was in high school I hated shopping for school supplies. It was a time where all the pretty binders and pencils were practically $50 and I walked out with things were useful but not as aesthetically pleasing for my tastes. I didn’t know what I wanted to buy as a kid and I didn’t want to spend a fortune getting it. I wished someone would just give me a list with all the supplies I needed. I recently found my love for beauty products so here is my back to school guide for those Fashion Conscious students.

What a better way to show you guys my back to school kit than in my Harry Potter Box! I though this would be the perfect display seeing as it is like the trunk Harry brought with him to Hogwarts! Yay for Harry Potter!

Ever since I was little everyone told me “It’s what’s underneath that is the most important”. Now I wasn’t an ugly child or anything but this stuck with me for my entire life. And it is true. What is underneath is just as important as the outside. The same goes with makeup. Products on the base of the skin affect your skin and the better the products you put on it first, the better the health of your skin. Depending of your preferences lighter or heavier products for back to school are a must. Foundations are great and help make skin glow. Products like Rimmel do great quality foundations for the money conscious. BB creams offer lighter coverage but do give extra boosts if needed.  Powder is also a lifesaver, especially if you are in a gym class. Powder helps with shine control and keeps all your makeup on your face.

A splash of colour on the eyes is never a bad thing. Unless it is a black eye-ouch! Products like the Maybelline Color Tattoo are quick, easy and long lasting. They come in great wearable colours for any kind of mood. For a more traditional method of shadow Wetn’wild palettes are the best things ever! Great pigmentation, amazing price and they never fail! Comfort Zone is my favourite! Mascara is a great little carry on a little goes a long way. They make eyes look that much more complete. Eyeliner is an absolute must for me. Without it I look like I am sick and dying. Brands like Rimmel have an amazing waterproof formula that will stay on all day and the day after. Way to go Rimmel!

You have to keep your lips hydrated all year around. Burt’s Bees or Nivea Lip Butters will be perfect for when you are on the go! They hydrate and replenish your lips leaving them healthy and well cared for. A little colour on the lips never killed anyone. Revlon products like their Colorburst Lip Butters or Balm Stains are great! Balm Stains keep in place all day long with no touch-ups and the Lip Butters give great hydration and a punch of colour. For the more adventurous girl lipsticks are a great way to pump up a plain outfit. I love Rimmel’s Lasting Finish by Kate Moss collections. Great colours, amazing prices.

Blushes bring colour back to dull mornings. This fall start trying out different shades. Berries, plums, and burgundies are what we normally see in the fall but cool pinks or neutral browns and beiges could be a great staple. Subtle definition that is not too overpowering. Rimmel’s mono blushes are great as well as The Balm

Now you can never forget brushes. I love the Real Technique Brushes for EVERYTHING! Makeup Guru and YouTuber Samantha Chapman’s line is great for beginners or intermediate makeup entrepreneurs. The price is great for the quality of the brush and they come in an awesome traveling case. Perfect!

The extras are not makeup items but are still great to have. Hand Sanitizer is your best friend. Washing your hands is a must but if you can’t get to a washroom it is always good to keep this little guy with you. Mirrors are also a good item to have. Stick it in your locker or carry a mini compact. Touch-ups are bound to happen, you don’t know how many times I was asked for my mirror compact in a day!

So that is my back to school beauty kit. I hope it helped some people. It doesn’t even need to be for school. Working women need the basics as well. Have fun at school, university or work everyone! May the odds be ever in your favour!

*live simple, love lightly, laugh loudly*

2 thoughts on “The School Kit: Makeup for on the Go

  1. highschoolsmart

    Hi! This post was awesome! I run a blog on how to succeed in high school and I would appreciate it if you checked it out!

Leave a Reply

