A Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal- Barely Branded

Just recently I put up a review of Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (see here) and I loved this product so much I recommended it to ALL of my friends. Because I loved Bad to the Bronze I though I would purchase another Color Tattoo. When I got to the store I saw they had a Metal line. This confused me because I thought Bad to the Bronze was a metallic but hey, it is not my place to judge. So, I picked up the Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal in Barely Branded.

The reason why I love the Maybelline Color Tattoo’s is because they are quick, easy and much like the Mac Paint Pots. This shade of cream gel shadow lightens up my lid. I like using this product as a base because the shade is much like a better version of my own skin colour. I have seen in tutorials people use paint pots and primers before putting on shadows so I think this is a great drugstore dupe. The creamy texture allows smooth application and the price is great.

As I said in the other reviews the packaging is great. It is heavy, durable and feels expensive for what you are paying. This is always in my makeup bag and I use it quite a bit. Great for students during the morning crunch and lasts all day long. I do find that because I have oily eyelids sometimes my shadow creases but a little powder will fix it up in a jiffy.

Now this review is much like because the products are almost identical (just the shade if different) my last so I decided I won’t be a broken record(this is a copout post). Here is the link so check it out.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

3 thoughts on “A Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal- Barely Branded

Leave a Reply

