A Review: Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Flared

I have heard a wide range of mixed reviews regarding the Volum’ Express The Falsies Flared and when I tried it for myself I was very disappointed. I’ve heard YouTuber’s talk about how great this product is but I don’t see it. I wanted to love it, trust me. But sadly, it is not in my favourites.

The Falsies Flared says it will give an winged out (hence the name Falsies FLARED) lashes to die for. I didn’t find that with my lashes. When I tried this product I found there was too much already on the applicator brush. The brush was also incredible large and thick so I found it difficult to coat my bottom lashes and the lashes near my inner corner. Because of the overkill of formula on the brush I had to scrape the edges of the tube to take off the excess which does get fairly messy. I also find it difficult to apply even coats to my lashes. It doesn’t matter how hard I try, I always end up with clumps in my lashes that flake off during the day. I am not for the racoon look this season (smoky, dramatic eyes I understand) especially if it is unintentional. There is also a certain smell with this mascara that drives me crazy. This mascara as well as some Covergirl ones drive me nuts. The scent is so strong that there are some days I would take just my mascara off because it was bothering me so much. That’s right, I went mascara-less instead of trucking through it. I am a wimp OK, don’t judge. For some reason I have a very sensitive sense of smell and The Falsies Flared scent stays in my nose for the whole day I am wearing them. I do find this mascara gives me length and volume but i am gutted to say that this does not counteract the scent, clumping and applicator for me.

The packaging is nice. I love the colour schemes and the design on label. What I like about it is that I can find it in my makeup bag no problem because of the colour. Unfortunately I don’t go searching for it too often. Even though I didn’t like this product, it doesn’t mean I will never try out new Maybelline mascaras anymore. Maybe I will try the original The Falsies and see what happens. I am sorry I couldn’t give this a better review but I am speaking from what I see. 2 out of 5.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

3 thoughts on “A Review: Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Flared

Leave a Reply

